Three temples with explanatory key.

Inscribed: Temples of Tou Deo or Maha Deva(1); of Kotilingeswara(2); and of Tri Vikrama Narayana at Patan in Nepal(3). (1) Built by Viswabhar Svishth 796 Newa era: (3) Built by Udhna Singh 609 do. No 13.Watermark dates the paper to 1841.From the collection of Brian Houghton Hodgson.
Pencil drawing : paper size: 30 x 48.5 cm, mount size: 55 x 66 cm.

Chitrakar, Raj Man Singh
Hodgson, Brian Houghton

RAS Hodgson 022.013.

Click on the following link to open a full-screen view of the image: